Canvas

This is the cheapest canvas you can buy – 9 inches by 12 inches, and 1/4 inch thick.

June 17 2015 011

My acryllic craft paints are ancient and also very affordable.

I looked up a font on dafont.com

June 17 2015 016

I spaced out the letters for the word Hope in the center of the canvas.

June 17 2015 017

I then used a blunt pencil, rather than a paintbrush, to fill in the letters with paint.

June 17 2015 019

Then I decorated it some more, and voila!  All the hope-filled habits from me, Lainey, and other people will go onto the canvas in fine point black Sharpie.  By the end of the summer, it will be full!

Leave a Reply

